Le Nouveau Concert

The ensemble "Le Nouveau Concert" was founded in 2004, and has since played many concerts in the Netherlands, touring with their program called "Glänzerder Gärten", with compositions by G.F.Händel and G.Ph.Telemann. In 2005, they participated in the Orpheon Summer Academy in the Czech Republic, while in 2008, they went on tour in Flanders. Their new program, entitled "Sotto la fredda neve", was especially made for the Dutch early music series "Netwerk Oude Muziek" in 2012. One year later, they performed yet another program at the Amsterdam Grachtenfestival. They are invited on a regular basis to the Peter de Grote Festival in Groningen (NL).


Le Nouveau Concert consists of three renowned musicans: Judith van Wanroij (soprano), Bert Honig (recorder), and Johan Hofmann, (harpsichord). Every program is tailor-made by inviting distinguished musicians like Daniel Lanthier (oboe) and Nicolas Milne (viola da gamba).